Vicky Ward Investigates
Vicky Ward Investigates: The Podcast
Trump on Meadows: "I have my own James Baker"
0:00
-1:17

Trump on Meadows: "I have my own James Baker"

GOP consultant Sam Nunberg on Mark Meadows after yesterday's damning testimony from Cassidy Hutchinson
Cassidy Hutchinson, a top former aide to Trump White House Chief of Staff Mark Meadows, is sworn-in as she testifies during the sixth hearing by the House Select Committee on the January 6th insurrection on June 28, 2022. (Photo by Brandon Bell/Getty Images)

Vicky Ward Investigates is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

As you know, I’ve often talked with Sam Nunberg, Republican consultant and former Trump campaign staffer, about the inner-workings of Trumpworld.

I asked him today to elaborate not just on Trump but on Mark Meadows, whose aide Cassidy Hutchinson delivered yesterday the most damning testimony yet in the January 6th hearings.

Hutchinson made it clear that Trump knew the mob descending on the Capitol held arms and that Trump was desperate to join them.

Meadows, according to Hutchinson, was looped in on this. And did nothing.

I went back to check my notes of an interview I did with Meadows in 2017 in which he told me that “hanging around the White House” was definitely “not on my bucket list.” How he must wish he’d stuck to his guns on that one.

Sam, however, had a different take. Listen to what he had to say in the snippet of our conversation above.

Leave a comment

0 Comments